Board members for 2016's Back 40 Folk Festival

Board members for 2016’s Back 40 Folk Festival from left to right: Hank Hildebrand, Shelly Heinrichs, Dan Heinrichs, Sharla Kinsman, Scott Bell, Jenessa Kehler (chairperson), Steve Dueck, Bill Dowling and MaryAnne Neufeld. Members Luba and Mike Zorina are missing from photo.


Click the headline to read about our new board members!

For the 2016 festival season, the Back 40 Festival has an almost brand new board. Jenessa Kehler has joined the Back 40 as the new chairperson, replacing outgoing chair Jocelyn Unrau. Returning board members include Hank Hildebrand, Sharla Kinsman and MaryAnne Neufeld.

With a brand new board comes new energy and new ideas, the Back 40 Festival is thrilled to begin planning its 27th festival held annually on the first Sunday of June.

Stay updated with Back 40 news and events by following us on Facebook. or subscribe to our newsletter by filling out the form below.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Email Format